dear&thanks&bye

Dear blessings,

 They always say, you never know what you have until its gone. This statement has become infinitely more true in my life in the past two weeks. As I began to eagerly approach the day I would move away, I was greeted with sadness from those I was leaving. I don’t think I realized the totality of the love and support I have had from everyone in North County.

 My schedule has been extra jam packed with getting together with people I wont see for a long time.  This is not a happy time. Every time I walk away I feel a little bit more of my heartbreak. My life in the last few weeks has consisted of  plenty of lasts and good byes and everyone has confirmed one thing: I am beyond blessed. I have gotten so many gifts, free meals, kind words, encouragements, prayers, hugs, soft tears and promises for the next time they see me. In it all I can hardly believe that a person as selfish as I, could have reaped such beautiful blessings from my relationships.  It is only by the grace of God that people even want to see me around, let alone sit me down with for a meal to encourage me and love on me before I go off on this little journey.

 I just want to say thank you!

 Those of you have payed for me to be pampered. Those of you who have told me I am capable of this even though fear runs rapidly through my words. Those of you who have told me that you will miss me. Those of you who have cried at my departure. Those of you, who have expressed mass amounts of love, care and concern for me. You are an example of love that I am completely undeserving of. You are all saints in my eyes.  You have completely spoiled me in ways I never could have even imagined. I am so rich in friendship!

 I have met some pretty extrodinary people, but the ones in my life are the best. I will admit that when I pulled away from my parents I started balling in the car over leaving my mom. On the flip side I am more than excited for tomorrow to end and Monday can begin so life can start a new. I know some of you may be thinking that its not that far away, but its far enough that life will never be the same.

 I want to say a special thank you to the Willis Family, who have been so so gracious to me. They have gone above and beyond as far as helping me navigate through this last month. Your constant open arms have made my life so much easier. I could never repay all that you have done for me. I love you all!

 I promise to the best of my ability to keep everyone in the loop. You can follow my story on my blog, and I will as always be overly honest and open with you all.

bye.

Leave a Reply

